2024 Oanda review reddit - For trading there are only spreads, which are very tight and dynamic, not fixed. For US stocks they vary from company chosen. For example, TSLA goes up to 8 pips, MSFT and SPCE is 0.10, FNF is 0.07 pips. Leverage also differs on some stocks, like for majority it is 20:1, but for some stocks like TSLA is 5:1.

 
What is the Oanda trading strategy? The Oanda trading strategy is a technical analysis-based approach to currency trading. It is based on the use of charting tools, including candlestick charts, moving averages, and oscillators, to identify potential buying and selling opportunities in the forex market.. Oanda review reddit

You can find a comprehensive list of available currency pairs and current spreads. To add pairs to your Rate list on the OANDA trading platform, go to Tools > User Preferences > Rates. To view all pairs on your MT4 platform, right-click any of the symbols listed in Market Watch section and choose "Show All".Agreed. TOS isn’t ideal for day trading. It’s charts are certainly the best free option that exist, but the platform clearly doesn’t even make a top 10 list for a day trading platform. Nothing but good things to say. Open with 3k or more and get 2months free comish to test the waters. At least it used to be a promo.Read our Avatrade Review here. Losses can exceed deposits. are a worldwide financial trading platform and broker. founded in 1996. 27 years later Oanda now serves over 10,000 retail investors Forex trading, and CFDs trading. Oanda are a global broker. Oanda have a head office in United States, Canada. Oanda have a listed stock …Oanda has a history system that retrieves up to 5000 candles of history. Depending on the broker, that's significantly more (or potentially less) than you can get from the history of MT. I've had cases with MT4 where I could only get the last 2 weeks of data for H1 for NZD/USD, which was unacceptable to put it mildly.The Oanda app is much better in my opinion, and their customer service is better. Some will say spreads are bigger on Oanda, but I haven’t noticed too much of a difference in …If you really do want to maintain your hold on both long and short positions, you can always open a sub-account. This might not work for you depending on what you're trying to do. 3. [deleted] • 5 yr. ago. likebike2. • 5 yr. ago. Yes, Oanda is …I think Oanda is a good place to start. For you to proclaim they are cheating is a bit unethical on your part, unless you have solid proof, which your post provides none whatsoever. It seems like you misunderstand how forex is traded more than anything. Yes, people can make money using Oanda.Oanda's website says no trade info is real-time (see: stocks/etc.) except for data that is free: FX + Crypto, so in theory, I should be able to execute entries/exits on time. Any feedback based on experience is much appreciated. (pro's / con's) 1 comment. LSSCI • 2 yr. ago.With Oanda you shouldn’t be worried about security at all. They are highly regulated by many financial authorities, like Fxview. That’s the broker I am using presently, and they follow the ESMA guidelines under the Cysec regulation. So far I have had a good experience with them, and it’s been over a year now.Agreed. TOS isn’t ideal for day trading. It’s charts are certainly the best free option that exist, but the platform clearly doesn’t even make a top 10 list for a day trading platform. Nothing but good things to say. Open with 3k or more and get 2months free comish to test the waters. At least it used to be a promo. 1 OANDA account gives you access to trade on TradingView, MT4, OANDA web or our mobile app. Guaranteed stop-loss orders and stop loss orders with margin relief benefits. Open live account. ǂAwarded highest client satisfaction for telephone, online chat and email customer service (Investment Trends 2021 Singapore Leverage Trading Report, Industry.The spreads I’m seeing on OANDA for EUR/USD during European trading hours are between 0.8 to 1.0. Infinite-Peace-868. • 1 mo. ago. It’ll be 1.6 and 1.1 pips. r/Forex.The limited nature of OANDA as a platform means that it is best suited for committed investors. This is a specialized tool. You will need an additional trading platform to manage the bulk of your ...Oanda is fine. I've used them quite a bit over the years and they've always been fair about customer service issues. Not trading with them now because their spreads are a bit less …finance_student • 2 yr. ago. Oanda is fine. I've used them quite a bit over the years and they've always been fair about customer service issues. Not trading with them now because their spreads are a bit less competitive these days compared to other options. For reference, we have a wiki page about the Canadian regulatory environment and ... funding an account with a credit card, Oanda, Canada. Ok, before any talk of "dont use cc's to daytrade", I'm not planning on maxing out a new card i got in the mail to the tune of $10,000. I want to throw $50 in, because as you know, most banks charge around $40 for wire transfer fees.OANDA TMS Brokers S.A. is subject to the supervision of the Polish Financial Supervision Authority on the basis of an authorization of April 26, 2004 (KPWiG- ...13 ene 2023 ... Isnt should be in discussion not trading system and I am sure if some ... Click to Enlarge Name: eurusd-w1-oanda-division1-trend.png. to trade ...I have both oanda and forex.com ( account was transferred when FXCM stopped operating in the u.s). Oanda has way better spreads and their MetaTrader servers have 4pm daily close. Also I easier to transfer money around and use their api. sgtmashedpotato • 6 yr. ago.Our system is fully automated. It was built that way, from the ground up. Commission charges are assessed on the buy and sell sides of a trade. Trade sizes greater or smaller than 100,000 will be charged on a pro-rata basis. The minimum commission of is $0.01 per trade. Commission charges will be converted to the account home currency using our ...Overall Winner: FOREX.com. Overall, FOREX.com has slightly better dealing spreads, more currency pairs and an ECN account type, while Oanda is a market maker with no ECN option. You can also use ...After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like …Oanda definitely doesn't have a minimum, let alone $10K. It's actually the opposite for them. If you wanted to trade with Oanda, they cap your deposit at $1,000. If you wanted to deposit more, you have to prove that you understand the risks. For me, they made me do an employment verification in order to deposit $5k.A website’s welcome message should describe what the website offers its visitors. For example, “Reddit’s stories are created by its users.” The welcome message can be either a statement of purpose or brief extracts from the most-important p...We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow us. I think Oanda is a good place to start. For you to proclaim they are cheating is a bit unethical on your part, unless you have solid proof, which your post provides none whatsoever. It …Alternatives to Reddit, Stumbleupon and Digg include sites like Slashdot, Delicious, Tumblr and 4chan, which provide access to user-generated content. These sites all offer their users a way to publicly share photos, information and links.BlackBull Markets provides traders 72 currency pairs (e.g., EUR/USD) compared to OANDA's 71 available pairs. If you are interested in trading CFDs, BlackBull Markets offers traders access to 26000 CFDs, while OANDA offers access to 1744 CFDs; so BlackBull Markets offers 24256 more CFDs than OANDA.FXCM vs OANDA Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; …After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like …Choose between our fully customizable OANDA Trade web-based platform or apps for mobiles and tablets. You can also speculate on the forex markets using ...2, Oanda was known the only broker that traded during weekend before 2009. In the tick data before 2009, there is no data on Saturday, but the data on Sunday starts from about 17:00 GMT+0, which is not quite correct. After 2009, the data starts from Sunday 21:00 (or 22:00 depends whether it's in DST or not), which should be correct.OANDA Review: We Weigh the Pros and Cons Brokers Forex Brokers OANDA Review 2023 Caters to traders looking for a stellar desktop trading experience By Akhilesh Ganti Updated March 23, 2023 Fact...Remember that Oanda or any provider hedges their exposure to a certain extent. Which means they pay/collect financing too. You cannot expect them to pass on the entire financing or charge you the exact same amount, without adding a small cut of their own (which is the 2% admin fee in this case).Their proprietary software (or whatever they call it) is utter garbage. 2. Customer service. Its a joke. 3. Funds movements. Wait for 6 BUSINESS DAYS before they credit your money to your trading account even though the money would leave your account the same day.Business, Economics, and Finance. GameStop Moderna Pfizer Johnson & Johnson AstraZeneca Walgreens Best Buy Novavax SpaceX Tesla. CryptoRemember that Oanda or any provider hedges their exposure to a certain extent. Which means they pay/collect financing too. You cannot expect them to pass on the entire financing or charge you the exact same amount, without adding a small cut of their own (which is the 2% admin fee in this case). Oanda: Review What Is Oanda? Is A Leader In Currency Data, Offering Forex & Cfd Trading, Corporate Fx Payments And Exchange Rates Services For A … There are 2 brokers that I strongly recommend, 1) Turnkey Forex and 2) IC Markets. Both the brokers offer leverage as high as 1:500 x & provide more than 80 trading instruments. Another striking similarity between them is their incredible customer support that is dedicated to resolving the clients' issues.Mar 24, 2023 · Bonus (only for Eligible countries) Oanda offers a welcome bonus of up to $5,000 depending on a customer's initial deposit. If a client deposits a minimum of $1,000 then the bonus will be of $500. On the other hand, if you're feeling lucky and you're able to, a $50,000 deposit will get you the incredible amount of $5,000 as a bonus. Oct 26, 2023 · In terms of funding your initial account, Oanda requires no minimum while Forex.com requires a minimum of $50 to get started with a live trading account. Both platforms offer a free demo account. Both platforms allow account funding via bank wire and credit or debit card, but only Forex.com offers PayPal. Canadian checking in. FX brokers are incredibly limited to Canadians because of newish rules that were introduced by Canadian securities regulators. In order for a Canadian citizen to use a financial services provider, that provider must be licensed to operate within Canada AND maintain a physical office within Canada. Aug 29, 2023 · What can I trade with each broker? OANDA provides traders 71 currency pairs (e.g., EUR/USD) compared to FXCM's 41 available pairs. If you are interested in trading CFDs, OANDA offers traders access to 1744 CFDs, while FXCM offers access to 440 CFDs; so OANDA offers 1304 more CFDs than FXCM. Kanye West's Bloated 'Donda' Has Glimpses of Classic Yeezy. The Telegraph 3/5. Kanye West, Donda review: epic, maximalist stadium rap from a born-again naval gazer – The rapper's long-awaited new album perfectly encapsulates the man himself: ego-driven, brilliant, and utterly exhausting. Pop Matters 5/10.Aug 29, 2023 · What can I trade with each broker? OANDA provides traders 71 currency pairs (e.g., EUR/USD) compared to FXCM's 41 available pairs. If you are interested in trading CFDs, OANDA offers traders access to 1744 CFDs, while FXCM offers access to 440 CFDs; so OANDA offers 1304 more CFDs than FXCM. Welcome to FXGears.com's Reddit Forex Trading Community! Here you can converse about trading ideas, strategies, trading psychology, and nearly everything in between! ---- We also have one of the largest forex chatrooms online! ---- /r/Forex is the official subreddit of FXGears.com, a trading forum run by professional traders.CMC Markets vs OANDA Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; …Oct 19, 2023 · Available as a standalone tool, OANDA’s trading platform for the Windows desktop is an award-winning app that comes with many additional features. Not only does it use candlestick charts for data visualization, but it also includes various market analysis tools and an economic calendar. It’s also very customizable. I have been using OANDA for a while. Just wanted to raise that the transaction history on the Tradingview could be improved by adding an excel style filter. There are so many redundant rows there and so much empty columns. TP/SL are in rows and also in the columns but not populated there. In particular, excel style filtering for some important ...I calculated average spreads on Oanda over time a while back, you guys might find it useful. Average spread for Fri, 05 Dec 2014 00:00:00 -0500 to Sat, 05 Dec 2015 00:00:00 -0500 on S5 AUD/CAD Avg 3.01 pips for 3508733 candles AUD/JPY Avg 2.49 pips for 2739545 candles AUD/USD Avg 1.86 pips for 1608576 candles CAD/JPY Avg 2.64 pips for …FXCM and Oanda are two prominent forex brokers who have been in the online trading business for many years. Oanda’s first data feed went live in 1997, while FXCM was founded shortly thereafter in 1999. In this FXCM vs Oanda review, we outline the highlights of each trading platform to help you make a more informed decision. We evaluate:Oanda has a history system that retrieves up to 5000 candles of history. Depending on the broker, that's significantly more (or potentially less) than you can get from the history of MT. I've had cases with MT4 where I could only get the last 2 weeks of data for H1 for NZD/USD, which was unacceptable to put it mildly.As with any trading discipline, it requires hard work. It is possible to make money consistently trading forex with the right training, the right tools, and the right broker. OANDA provides practice accounts for this very reason. fxTrade Practice is free to use, it's unlimited, and it allows you to trade with $100,000 of virtual currency.Both brokers support third-party developers and algorithmic trading, but while Oanda enjoys success in the North American market, Interactive Brokers ranks among the leading brokers internationally. Interactive Brokers also delivers a trader-friendly pricing environment versus a more expensive cost structure at Oanda. Features and Platforms.I have both oanda and forex.com ( account was transferred when FXCM stopped operating in the u.s). Oanda has way better spreads and their MetaTrader servers have 4pm daily close. Also I easier to transfer money around and use their api. sgtmashedpotato • 6 yr. ago.funding an account with a credit card, Oanda, Canada. Ok, before any talk of "dont use cc's to daytrade", I'm not planning on maxing out a new card i got in the mail to the tune of $10,000. I want to throw $50 in, because as you know, most banks charge around $40 for wire transfer fees.Updated. May 2022. Even though both Oanda and IG are forex/CFD brokerage giants, IG provides more of a premium service experience. While they are very similar in most categories, IG has a broader selection of products (including ETFs and real stocks. IG’s trading platforms are superior even when compared to Oanda’s well-built platforms.The solution is to stop working intraday like this. Any trading less than a daily time frame/outlook is playing the hardest of games. Step out. If you want an environment where there is no arguing over the price then do it through an exchange. This would mean trading currency futures on the CME.Simple deposit via QR code did not show up after 3 hours. Customer service lacking tact and intelligence. Needs 2 business days to reply to a simple deposit question. Very unprofessional. Would not recommend at all. Use OCTA FX or Axi. Much much better at responses. Date of experience: November 10, 2023.I like OANDA, though I’m only still “practice” trading. For a while I used Forex.com - but I prefer using Tradingview (I hate MT4 sorry not sorry), and Forex.com wouldn’t supply volume information to TV. Oanda does. Also, Forex.com seems to have more restrictive limits than OANDA does. Our system is fully automated. It was built that way, from the ground up. Commission charges are assessed on the buy and sell sides of a trade. Trade sizes greater or smaller than 100,000 will be charged on a pro-rata basis. The minimum commission of is $0.01 per trade. Commission charges will be converted to the account home currency using our ...Changes in staking %. So okex has staking, but it's basically flexible, the change it from time to time within the period you supposedly fixed your coins. The problem is that is you locked it for 90 days and they change it from 6 to 2% (Algorand for example) you can redeem, but lose the apy received, so you get 0% and you have to wait the ...I use Oanda everyday, and get amazing results, I would even say they're one of the top brokers in the world. I get anywhere from 5-12% ROI daily using Oanda. I always say if my money isn't working for me, it's working against me.28 ene 2021 ... after delisting GameStop and AMC, Robinhood has gotten over 100,000 1 star reviews ... El analista Ed Moya, de Oanda, opinó que "una nueva ola de ...Based on our research on the regulatory status of over 60 brokers, we've found that Both FOREX.com and OANDA hold 7 global Tier-1 licenses. FOREX.com holds 1 global Tier-2 licenses, while OANDA holds 0. After evaluating each broker based on their number of held licenses, years in business, and a range of other data-driven variables, we've ...OANDA has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 187 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at OANDA to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by …1 subscriber in the forexstronger community. Forex News And Trading Tools for beginners and ExpertsFor trading there are only spreads, which are very tight and dynamic, not fixed. For US stocks they vary from company chosen. For example, TSLA goes up to 8 pips, MSFT and SPCE is 0.10, FNF is 0.07 pips. Leverage also differs on some stocks, like for majority it is 20:1, but for some stocks like TSLA is 5:1.MetaTrader 4. Our custom-built bridge combines OANDA’s pricing and execution with MT4’s charting and analysis. An MT4 premium upgrade gives you access to a range of enhancements, including additional indicators and expert advisors (EAs) such as: Mini charts and OCO orders. Tick-chart and keyboard trading.Moreover, the company also charges 4% for TRY, 2% for CZK, HUF, SAR, and THB, as well as 2% for ZAR pars. Note, however, that fees are subject to change. To stay up-to-date, you can check OANDA’s website for the latest admin fees. In this review, we’re examining OANDA US, a Forex broker and trading platform with a wide range of …Oanda's website says no trade info is real-time (see: stocks/etc.) except for data that is free: FX + Crypto, so in theory, I should be able to execute entries/exits on time. Any feedback based on experience is much appreciated. (pro's / con's) 1 comment. LSSCI • 2 yr. ago.Jul 20, 2023 · OANDA is designed to cater to traders with varying experiences - from beginners to experts. Its trading platform is well-optimized to make trading smooth. It is also packed with high-end trading tools that not only ease the process but help increase the potential yield. OANDA also offers a variety of forex trading. Deposits and withdrawals. It is simple to deposit and withdraw funds to and from your trading account. You can deposit, withdraw and transfer funds between your OANDA sub-accounts from your ‘My Funds’ page. Login to your account and click ‘Manage Funds’ to view your ‘My Funds’ page. Create account Demo account.On the Oanda website log in under the FXTrade Practice labeled section (even if you want to use MT4) On the next page you will see Add Sub Account. If I remember correctly, here is where you will set up an account for MT4. This is separate from your Oanda fxtrade login.Our system is fully automated. It was built that way, from the ground up. Commission charges are assessed on the buy and sell sides of a trade. Trade sizes greater or smaller than 100,000 will be charged on a pro-rata basis. The minimum commission of is $0.01 per trade. Commission charges will be converted to the account home currency using our ... TradeStation Review 2023. TradeStation is #15 in our CFD broker rankings . OANDA is an award-winning global broker, established in 1996. The hugely respected brand offers competitive trading accounts and serves clients from 196 countries.9 ago 2022 ... ... Oanda. “After AMTD Digital reminded the WallStreetBets crowd of the ... Review, Nine Entertainment Co. Pty Ltd; Download on the App Store Get ...So I'm transferring $1800 and have wasted $100 so far in the exchange rate, plus paying $150 or more for calls to the US. The most ridiculous thing is that I've been trading stocks with Tradestation for half a year and I'm fully verified of course. This on crypto is fraudulent behavior and never try this service.As with any trading discipline, it requires hard work. It is possible to make money consistently trading forex with the right training, the right tools, and the right broker. OANDA provides practice accounts for this very reason. fxTrade Practice is free to use, it's unlimited, and it allows you to trade with $100,000 of virtual currency.Oanda review written by investing professionals. Updated for 2023. Everything in one place: pros and cons of fees, trading platform, and investor protection.Oanda review reddit

It entirely depends upon your trading strategy and preferences. Oanda provides good execution and doesn't require any minimum deposit for personal accounts while FXCM lays down a minimum deposit requirement of $50. All withdrawals are also processed by Oanda within 1 day while FXCM takes 3-4 working days. Both are solid.. Oanda review reddit

oanda review reddit

30 jun 2021 ... I found the below code on a Reddit thread which is exactly doing that, except that it is quite outdated and no longer work with Oanda. I don ...IG vs OANDA Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; learn …FXCM has more gaps and Oanda has less. Not a big difference so it's up to you. I personally keep all the pairs from each feed in two seperate lists and I keep one for my main analysis and one for anything I'm experimenting with or if I want to mark up a prediction someone made. The_Sh3r1ff. • 3 yr. ago.Go to FortFs, they give you 35$ No deposit Bonus if you follow and complete there terms, you can withdraw the earned profit. Go to FBS, they give 100$ Bonus to trade for a month and if you follow and complete there terms. You can withdraw the profit. Both sites are good for beginners learn and earn with zero investment.Changes in staking %. So okex has staking, but it's basically flexible, the change it from time to time within the period you supposedly fixed your coins. The problem is that is you locked it for 90 days and they change it from 6 to 2% (Algorand for example) you can redeem, but lose the apy received, so you get 0% and you have to wait the ...Welcome to FXGears.com's Reddit Forex Trading Community! Here you can converse about trading ideas, strategies, trading psychology, and nearly everything in between! ---- We also have one of the largest forex chatrooms online! ---- /r/Forex is the official subreddit of FXGears.com, a trading forum run by professional traders.TD Ameritrade has much better software (TD Ameritrade) but they are not built for Forex so the funding and trading is set up for Stocks/Options first, Futures second and waaaay down the road, Forex. Oanda is built for Forex but is not as polished or as powerful. Sensitive-Subject269 • 1 yr. ago.FOREX.com requires a minimum deposit of $100, while OANDA requires a minimum deposit of $0. It's also important to ensure your broker accepts the funding options and deposit methods that work best for you. In our research, we've found that FOREX.com supports Bank Wire (Deposit/Withdraw), Visa/Mastercard (Credit/Debit) and PayPal …OANDA has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 187 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at OANDA to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by …Oanda is a global company with offices in Toronto, New York, London, Singapore, and Tokyo. It is regulated by top-tier regulators, like the UK's Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) and the US Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC). This makes Oanda a safe and trustworthy choice for forex trading. Additionally, Oanda has a strong reputation ...OANDA Review 2023. NinjaTrader is #3 in our broker rankings . NinjaTrader is a US-headquartered and regulated brokerage that specializes in futures trading. There are three pricing plans to suit different needs and budgets, as well as ultra-low margins on popular contracts. The brand's award-winning charting software and trading platform also ...This is much better than spreasheets because there are only 1:1 products rated from 1 to 5 stars. Thanks me later. 1. OpeningGuarantee4563. • 2 days ago. its private. 1. s4nctum-on-YT. • 2 days ago.Oanda is a US forex broker. We tested their services and put down the experience and their performance scorecard based on our proprietary analysis database in the full Oanda review for 202 2. It is a powerful and objective analysis based on 500 data points. Check it out, it will help you crunch the numbers.Avoid Hankotrade at all cost. Brokers. I opened a demo account on Hankotrade yesterday and today I noticed manipulated MT4 chart in the 1 minute timeframe. The first chart is from Hankotrade .. look at all those green candles.. The one below is from LQDFx ..Even a toddler will know that the Hankotrade chart is cooked.Contributor, Benzinga. June 16, 2023. Review IG vs. OANDA to make the best decision for your trading strategy! Two very popular brokerage firms are IG Markets and OANDA. Both these brokerages have ...A free inside look at OANDA intern salary trends based on 3 intern salaries wages for 3 jobs at OANDA ... 153 reviews · Compare. Metroland Media Group Logo.Due to the fact that Oanda is a Dealing Desk broker and counterparties your orders, there is an undoubted conflict of interest at play. I wanted to get some reviews from people who …Step 1: Apply for an account. To apply, you must be over 18 years old, and a legal resident of the United States. We only ask questions that are relevant to your application and for regulatory purposes. Be prepared to upload proof of identity and address, such as your driver’s license. If you pass eID, you won't have to provide further proof ...finance_student • 2 yr. ago. Oanda is fine. I've used them quite a bit over the years and they've always been fair about customer service issues. Not trading with them now because their spreads are a bit less competitive these days compared to other options. For reference, we have a wiki page about the Canadian regulatory environment and ...Aug 24, 2023 · FOREX.com requires a minimum deposit of $100, while OANDA requires a minimum deposit of $0. It's also important to ensure your broker accepts the funding options and deposit methods that work best for you. In our research, we've found that FOREX.com supports Bank Wire (Deposit/Withdraw), Visa/Mastercard (Credit/Debit) and PayPal (Deposit ... Oanda Review | My HONEST Review 2021Forexpeacearmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/Global Prime Interview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUFSIBq2XQ4My Brok...17 votes, 26 comments. I am thinking of using oanda's trading platform for trading forex. ... View community ranking In the Top 1% of largest communities on Reddit. oanda + algorithm trading . I am thinking of using oanda's trading platform for trading forex.Best. Add a Comment. skunkman911 • 4 yr. ago. Been using Oanda myself for the last 3 years, deposits are instant through debit, i use the fxtrade platform instead of the popular …you always have the option to demo trade through TV and MT4 and see for yourself. you can also play around with oanda's desktop and web platform as well. CatsDigForex • 3 yr. ago. I'm with Oanda and use Tradingview for my analysis. In UK, so I can't place trades through TV - I just get all my order prices and execute on Oanda platform.Business, Economics, and Finance. GameStop Moderna Pfizer Johnson & Johnson AstraZeneca Walgreens Best Buy Novavax SpaceX Tesla. Crypto1. Choose a Broker. The first step in entering trades on Reddit is to choose a reputable broker. There are countless brokers to choose from, but not all are created equal. Look for a broker that is regulated by a reputable authority, has a user-friendly platform, and offers competitive spreads and fees. Some of the most popular brokers for ...OANDA Review. OANDA is one of the most experienced brokerage platforms available today as it was founded back in 1996 by Dr. Stumm and Dr. Olsen. It is offering its services in 196 countries and it is famous for its reliability and user-friendliness. In this OANDA review, I am going to briefly discuss all its important features.We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow us.Here is my review of OANDA: > Platforms: 4.5 stars. > Pricing: 3.5 stars. > Customer Services: 5 stars. > Features such as Currency variety, API, News Services: 5 stars. <> Overall Score: 4.5 stars. Other Issues: > FCA regulated in the UK and other countries. > Allow trading of as low as 1 unit on FXtrade Platform.Calculation: Fee adjusted exchange rate to convert GBP to USD = 1.2954 x (1 - 0.5%) = 1.288923. The 100 GBP profit on the trade will result in a credit to a client’s account when it is denominated in USD of: 1.288923 X 100 = 128.89 USD. This is 0.64 USD less than using the straight exchange rate and represents the cost of trading in GBP when ...My understanding is that you shouldn't risk more than 1-2% of your account on a trade. If you have a $1,000 account and are working that 2% limit, it means you are risking $20 per trade. It does not mean you are doing $20 trades, it means you limit your risk, or losses, to $20 per trade. You have to calculate your lot size and your stop/loss to ... Our system is fully automated. It was built that way, from the ground up. Commission charges are assessed on the buy and sell sides of a trade. Trade sizes greater or smaller than 100,000 will be charged on a pro-rata basis. The minimum commission of is $0.01 per trade. Commission charges will be converted to the account home currency using our ... We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow us.Jul 20, 2023 · OANDA is designed to cater to traders with varying experiences - from beginners to experts. Its trading platform is well-optimized to make trading smooth. It is also packed with high-end trading tools that not only ease the process but help increase the potential yield. OANDA also offers a variety of forex trading. Easy-to-use platform. OANDA’s trading platform offers 10 chart types, a variety of indicators and 32 overlays. This makes it an excellent choice for both beginner and experienced traders. Full ...Based on our research on the regulatory status of over 60 brokers, we've found that Both FOREX.com and OANDA hold 7 global Tier-1 licenses. FOREX.com holds 1 global Tier-2 licenses, while OANDA holds 0. After evaluating each broker based on their number of held licenses, years in business, and a range of other data-driven variables, …OANDA is one of the leading trading platforms in the world at the moment. Many investors interested in getting exposure to cryptocurrency and forex markets from the comfort of one platform can do so easily through OANDA as it is perfectly suited to beginners and professional traders.. To help users get the best benefits of OANDA, …I like OANDA, though I’m only still “practice” trading. For a while I used Forex.com - but I prefer using Tradingview (I hate MT4 sorry not sorry), and Forex.com wouldn’t supply volume information to TV. Oanda does. Also, Forex.com seems to have more restrictive limits than OANDA does. BlackBull Markets provides traders 72 currency pairs (e.g., EUR/USD) compared to OANDA's 71 available pairs. If you are interested in trading CFDs, …Can anyone offer an OANDA review? After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like to know what your experiences you've had with them if you use them as your broker. 2 35 comments Best Add a CommentOanda definitely doesn't have a minimum, let alone $10K. It's actually the opposite for them. If you wanted to trade with Oanda, they cap your deposit at $1,000. If you wanted to deposit more, you have to prove that you understand the risks. For me, they made me do an employment verification in order to deposit $5k.Avoid Hankotrade at all cost. Brokers. I opened a demo account on Hankotrade yesterday and today I noticed manipulated MT4 chart in the 1 minute timeframe. The first chart is from Hankotrade .. look at all those green candles.. The one below is from LQDFx ..Even a toddler will know that the Hankotrade chart is cooked.Coinexx has tight spreads and low commission rates. The FXTB platform is great with really good customer service. They provide appropriate leverage ratio and also give a negative balance reset. Coinexx signup page is 404. Trading view is my favorite platform. But in the US you have Forex.com, IG, and Oanda.Ik Magicfx has a video on yt about getting a seconds timeframe on mt4 or mt5, but I'm not sure if it's exactly what you're looking for. FXCM but I wouldn’t be using the seconds timeframe tbh. 1 minute and higher is all you need. I use TV with mt4 & I go based off OANDA charts. They are the most identical.Kanye West's Bloated 'Donda' Has Glimpses of Classic Yeezy. The Telegraph 3/5. Kanye West, Donda review: epic, maximalist stadium rap from a born-again naval gazer – The rapper's long-awaited new album perfectly encapsulates the man himself: ego-driven, brilliant, and utterly exhausting. Pop Matters 5/10.Remember that Oanda or any provider hedges their exposure to a certain extent. Which means they pay/collect financing too. You cannot expect them to pass on the entire financing or charge you the exact same amount, without adding a small cut of their own (which is the 2% admin fee in this case).Thoughts on HankoTrade. Brokers. I’ve been noticing an influx of youtube forex guys (not the typical “gurus” you see) start recommending this broker. I was wondering if anyone had any great or bad experiences with depositing, withdrawing, and customer service in general. 6.Easy-to-use platform. OANDA’s trading platform offers 10 chart types, a variety of indicators and 32 overlays. This makes it an excellent choice for both beginner and experienced traders. Full ...Oanda's customer service is superb for its responsiveness and helpfulness. They offer educational resources, including webinars and tutorials, which can be valuable for those new to forex trading. Additionally, Oanda provides a demo account, allowing users to practice trading with virtual money before risking real capital.8 deltaformation • 7 yr. ago Hahahaha fastest 5$ they could make in an hour :D 5 Fx-man • 7 yr. ago I don't think he has enough experience to understand what you are talking about. Clearly you are an idiot :) DeathByFarts • 7 yr. ago First off , SOMEONE is always trading against you. Advertising on Reddit can be a great way to reach a large, engaged audience. With millions of active users and page views per month, Reddit is one of the more popular websites for discussions online. It’s also an incredibly powerful platfor...Their proprietary software (or whatever they call it) is utter garbage. 2. Customer service. Its a joke. 3. Funds movements. Wait for 6 BUSINESS DAYS before they credit your money to your trading account even though the money would leave your account the same day.OANDA vs Eightcap Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; …Margin is the amount of money you need to deposit to make a trade of a certain size. Also keep in mind 50:1 is MAX leverage, only EUR/CAD and EUR/USD offer 50:1 on Oanda. Just Google "Oanda margin requirements" and you'll get the page explaining this. Most pairs are 20:1 on Oanda as seen on the page and with the bottom disclaimer: "The ...OANDA is a moderate-risk broker with the TU Overall Score of 5.74 out of 10.Having reviewed trading opportunities offered by the company and reviews posted by OANDA clients on our website, Traders Union expert Anton Kharitonov recommends users to thoroughly analyze pros and cons before opening an account with this broker as not all clients are satisfied with the company, according to reviews.I've been using ETORO for some months already and there's a lot of negative reviews with regards to their withdrawal process/fee. Then the trader that I am following uses Core Spreads which is why I want to consider it. I also saw Interactive Brokers allows API calls which is also good since I also want to automate my trades.funding an account with a credit card, Oanda, Canada. Ok, before any talk of "dont use cc's to daytrade", I'm not planning on maxing out a new card i got in the mail to the tune of $10,000. I want to throw $50 in, because as you know, most banks charge around $40 for wire transfer fees.Can anyone offer an OANDA review? After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like to know what your experiences you've had with them if you use them as your broker. 2 35 comments Best Add a CommentThere has been a massive push at my work in the last month to get employees signed up for this program called Omada Health that recently partnered with our employee insurance plan. The program seems amazing on the surface, but there's so little information about it. They have a short 2 minute video and a broad FAQ section but it's all a little ...Aug 24, 2023 · FOREX.com requires a minimum deposit of $100, while OANDA requires a minimum deposit of $0. It's also important to ensure your broker accepts the funding options and deposit methods that work best for you. In our research, we've found that FOREX.com supports Bank Wire (Deposit/Withdraw), Visa/Mastercard (Credit/Debit) and PayPal (Deposit ... I used to use them. I always got shady feelings from them so that's why I moved away from them and use IG now. I feel IG is better than both Oanda and Ava. I am With Avatrade. No problem with them. You can talk to your account manager to negotiate about the spread if your deposit pass their bio threshold.Based on our research on the regulatory status of over 60 brokers, we've found that Both FOREX.com and OANDA hold 7 global Tier-1 licenses. FOREX.com holds 1 global Tier-2 licenses, while OANDA holds 0. After evaluating each broker based on their number of held licenses, years in business, and a range of other data-driven variables, …I've been using ETORO for some months already and there's a lot of negative reviews with regards to their withdrawal process/fee. Then the trader that I am following uses Core Spreads which is why I want to consider it. I also saw Interactive Brokers allows API calls which is also good since I also want to automate my trades.1 subscriber in the forexstronger community. Forex News And Trading Tools for beginners and ExpertsDue to the fact that Oanda is a Dealing Desk broker and counterparties your orders, there is an undoubted conflict of interest at play. I wanted to get some reviews from people who …Personally, I do all my analysis/charting on Tradingview and use their alerts. Trades are then taken on MT4 which runs on a VPS server (with a stop loss EA) or via Oanda's mobile app. Imo Tradingview totally beats both MT4 and FxTrade …4.3. Review. 4.3. Interactive Brokers is #1 in our CFD broker rankings . Traders from US not accepted. See available CFD brokers. Traders from US accepted. OANDA is an award-winning global broker, established in 1996. The hugely respected brand offers competitive trading accounts and serves clients from 196 countries.TradingView-review. Rated 4.54 stars by TradingView users with over 15K reviews. Easy funding and withdrawals. As a leading, regulated broker, your funds are .... Vanguard health care admiral fund